Thank You Chris Lanier

10 05 2006

I work at a company that has 30+ retail stores and we use Windows Streaming Media Services to deliver music to each location. The stream is an mms: file and the machines at the remote sites are configured through Group Policy to start Media Player and connect to the stream at startup. I recently had a problem with one PC not connecting and did a quick search that led me here. These easy instructions saved me some time in troubleshooting the issue and got me home to my family earlier!

Thanks Chris!

Actions

Information

One response

14 05 2006
Chris Lanier

No problem! Glad the article helped you out. =)

Leave a Reply

